locked
Microsoft Unified Communications Launch - Agenda? RRS feed

All replies

  • Before you make any travel plans you should be aware that the event (minus the BillG keynote, which you can see live over the internet) is being replicated in many cities (sorry for the poor formatting - MS has only given sponsors PDF files for the info):

     

    SCHEDULE
      
    City  Date  Venue
    New York, NY  Tuesday, October 23, 2007  Sheraton NY Hotel & Towers
    Phoenix, AZ  Thursday, October 25, 2007  Arizona Biltmore
    Minneapolis, MN  Tuesday, October 30, 2007  Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
    Chicago, IL  Thursday, November 01, 2007  Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
    Atlanta, GA  Thursday, November 08, 2007  Renaissance Hotel Downtown
    Detroit, MI  Tuesday, November 13, 2007  Hyatt Regency Dearborn
    Dallas, TX  Tuesday, November 27, 2007  Westin Stonebriar
    Reston, VA  Friday, November 30, 2007  Hyatt Regency Reston 
    Houston, TX  Tuesday, December 04, 2007  JW Marriott Houston
    Boston, MA   Thursday, December 6, 2007  Boston Park Plaza Hotel
    Irvine, CA  Tuesday, December 11, 2007  Hyatt Regency Irvine
    Seattle, WA  Thursday, December 13, 2007  Renaissance Seattle Hotel

     

     

    As for the agenda, it's way too messy for me to paste in from the pdf.  There are 2 tracks - TDM and IT Pro.  They are the same until 11am (breakfast and keynote), at which time the IT Pro track has the following sessions:

     

    OCS 2007 Deployment (60 mins)

    Lunch (90 mins)

    UC Administration (60 mins)

    VoIP Architecture, Topologies, and Interoperability (60 mins)

    Break

    Security and Compliance (60 mins)

     

    The TDM track has analyst keynotes and an optional executive breakout, which ends at 3:30pm (IT Pro goes until 5).  There is also a Partner area at each event (you can find me at the NYC event on Oct. 23rd ).

     

    Disclaimer:  I don't have any idea how Microsoft is handling invitations or if they are even required for attendance.  If you're not sure whether or not you can attend get in touch with the MS sales folks in the city of the event for registration info.

    Tuesday, September 25, 2007 2:23 AM
    Moderator