locked
BACKED UP RRS feed

  • Question

  •  

    I ALREADY BACKED UP MY COMPUTER AND THE LIVE ONECARE WANTS TO BACK IT UP ALL OVER AGAIN.

    DO I HAVE TO BACK UP EVERYTHING AGAIN?

    Saturday, December 6, 2008 4:27 PM

Answers

  • If you have successfully completed a backup and have not reinstalled or reset your database to resolve another problem, backup will remind you at every Tune-up by default. You can change this to another frequency, if desired in the backup plan settings - open OneCare, change settings, Backup tab.

    If you reinstalled or reset the database, a new full backup will be required.

    If neither of the above apply to you and OneCare acts like you've never done a backup, please contact support.

    How to reach support (FAQ) - http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsOneCare/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2421771&SiteID=2

     

    -steve

    Monday, December 8, 2008 6:16 PM
    Moderator