Unable to Validate - another one RRS feed

• Question

• I have been working on my PC for a few years now and have never had any issues with validation.  Today I opened windows media player for the first time in a long time and was asked if I wanted to update to the new version.  Yeah, sure, I click OK and downloaded the new version.  Upon trying to open it it said I did not have a valid copy of windows, wot???

I have a coporate copy of windows which I am legally allowed to install and use on the home based PC as it is for work purposes.  Years go when I first obtained the software I received written confirmation that it was legal as I was working from home (as a precautionary measure for legal reasons).  I work for a government department.

Now I can't even get the old version of media player back so I can copy my downloaded songs off it to put back onto the MP3 player.  I have tried all the validation things listed in the first threads and got to a point where I was given some code I had to enter into a little box, this didn't even work.

Any suggestions to fix this problem would be appreciated.  Not sure if this is any help but when I ordered the SP2 CD and installed it there were no problems and it installed perfectly.

I can go into work tomorrow and asked for another set of discs and documentation that I am legally allowed to use it from the IT area but if I do that will this happen again????

I have run the checking tool and this is what I got.

Diagnostic Report (1.5.0723.1):
    -----------------------------------------
    WGA Data-->
    Validation Status: Blocked VLK
    Detailed Status: N/A
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-WRKJB-YKRFQ-XVK98
    Windows Product Key Hash: p3JYo49I4HFumf8jBg8no8xdXJY=
    Windows Product ID: *****-***-*******-*****
    Windows Product ID Type: 1
    Windows License Type: Volume
    Windows OS version: 5.1.2600.2.00010100.2.0.pro
    ID: ********-****-****-****-************
    Is Admin: Yes
    AutoDial: No