none
Becoming an MVP RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Team,

I would like to become an MVP from one year down the line.I am completely new to this and would like to know the steps and process one should take to become an MVP.

Thanks

Senthil

Thursday, July 8, 2010 5:19 AM

Answers

• Hi Senthil ,

Here is your answer.

http://zahirshahblog.com/2010/05/31/31-may-2010-2252/

Regards.

Shafaquat Ali.

M.C.I.T.P Exchange 2007/2010, M.C.I.T.P Windows Server 2008, M.C.T.S OCS Server 2007 R2
    Thursday, July 8, 2010 5:26 AM
  • Just to add on to Shafaquat's response, after a while if you don't find yourself nominated by anyone else, feel free to nominate yourself. Just follow the same process of nominaing someone else.

Hope this is helpful.

Rubel Khan - MY BLOG!
    If your question was truly answered, please mark it as Answered and Vote as helpful. Thank you in advance.
    Tuesday, July 13, 2010 9:23 PM

All replies

• Hi Senthil ,

Here is your answer.

http://zahirshahblog.com/2010/05/31/31-may-2010-2252/

Regards.

Shafaquat Ali.

M.C.I.T.P Exchange 2007/2010, M.C.I.T.P Windows Server 2008, M.C.T.S OCS Server 2007 R2
    Thursday, July 8, 2010 5:26 AM
  • Hi Shafaquat,

Thanks for the information. Still have a few questions running over my head.

a.How does the process work in detail(it is still little vague to me). The first step for an MVP aspirant is to go through forums/blogs and etc and assist others but how does one move from there?

b.Should i need to nominate myself and apply for an MVP or someone should nominate for an MVP, If it is someone should nominate (what is the requirements/eligibility) of that person to nominate me for MVP?

c.What are the exact eligibilty criteria?

Thanks

Senthil

Thursday, July 8, 2010 10:22 AM
  • Hi ,

A. When you will start blogging or even participate in local forums so you will automatically monitored by the team dont worry about it also your local Microsoft Innovation Center can help you more on it.