locked
Folder synchronization error RRS feed

  • General discussion

  • SyncToy 2.1 is proposing to delete files and folders, in the preview, from a target folder even though they haven't been removed from the source folder. It is even suggesting deletion of the target folder. I'm very glad I use the preview, otherwise I would have deleted some of the most important files, related to work and my union affiliation had I just run the folder pairs from the main GUI.
    David Lambert
    Saturday, August 27, 2011 9:31 PM