can this be done??? WHS and exchange or SBS...virtually? RRS feed

• Question

• Ok, i have been reading and reading and reading, and i can't seem to find a simple answer so i thought i would post and see what you guys think.

I am new to WHS, but I have an IT friend who does pretty much nothing besides business server setup.  He's pretty good.  So get as technical as you want, as I am sure he will understand what your saying.

What I am trying to do is:

1.  Have the WHS rig do all my backups on my network (couple PC's and a couple laptops)
    2.  Would like to be able to backup my mother's PC over the internet...Is it possible by giving her a user ID so she has remote access to files, etc. as well?
    3.  Have the WHS rig be the central place for all media and files that can then stream out to everything on the network.  (I am building a HTPC rig that will be pretty powerful so that i can take all my DVD, CD, and Blueray's and put them on the WHS rig so they can be watched by any computer on the network)
    4.  Would like to have exchange or SBS (already have the OS for al of these) or whatever can be done on the WHS rig, but not interfere with WHS OS.  Can this be done or done virtually or some other way?
    5.  Can the WHS rig OS be actually backed up itself?  I mean once everything is setup and working is there a way to actually backup that OS HD?  Raid, external drive, etc.
    6.  And is it best to have a small SATA HD(320 or 500G) for the WHS OS?  and would this be where the raid would come into play?

Below are the specs of my current tower that i want to use for this project.  Is it adequate for what i want to do above?

All black, understated Compucase LX-6A19 computer case (Antec 3700AMB clone with front and rear 120 mm fan ports carefully cut out with Wiss tin snips)

FSP Group 400W Blue Storm II PSU (up to 85% efficiency) 

Intel BoxDG31PR mobo (quick boots, low power consumption, Intel quality)