none
Microsoft Money via Ultrasoft Money on Android! RRS feed

• General discussion

• Maybe this helps nobody but me, but I have been using this for a few months now, and wanted to make people aware.  I was a huge Palm OS supporter back in the day, taking a long time to drop my Palm TX to move to an android device.  One of my big misses was using Ultrasoft Money on the Palm.  I had tried a few different MS Money alternatives for android, and they just didn't do anything near what my 10+ year old version of MS Money could do.  But I missed having the data on my palm. 

I had tried Styletap and their free trial, but it didn't do what I had hoped since I couldn't perform a hotsync to get data to/from the computer.  I had an ugly way of hotsyncing a palm, copy the backed up data to a folder to upload it to Styletap, and then import that data.  It looked nice, but just didn't work.  Especially considering the $50 cost.

Last November, I noticed that there is PHEM - The Palm Hardware Emulator.  This only runs up to OS 4, so we're stuck with ugly 160-160 color resolution, unless you use the 3.0 version of the Handera device (320x320).  But PHEM gives me the ability to utilize Ultrasoft Money on my phone to input transactions while out, and then hotsync from anywhere on my network to get those transactions back into MS Money.  It's finally allowed me to use MS Money anywhere like I used to in my Palm days.  I can't use the sunset version as I don't believe Ultrasoft ever made a version that talked to that, so I'm using Money 2006.  All for a nice price of 99 cents.

Maybe somebody still has a copy of Ultrasoft Money on their computers and is interested in trying it out.  I highly recommend it!  I'm in no way affiliated with PHEM, just wanted to pass this on!  Of course back up your data before playing, but I haven't had any issues.

Thursday, January 8, 2015 6:20 AM

All replies

• Hey ! where i found Ultrasoft money 5 full for download? ??? please help  me :)