none
Error message "You have reached the maximum amount of transactions you will need to archive RRS feed

• Question

• The archive will not archive deposits that have investment purchases linked to them.  I have been using Microsoft Money 1995 since 1995 and it sings until now.  I converted to Money Deluxe 2005 and still can not add deposits.  I can still add expenses but no deposits.  As I said, the expenses archived but not the deposits so I have deposits all the way back to 1995.  Please help!

I even deleted deposits that were not related to investment purchases such as my biweekly payroll checks do.  Deleted 12 deposited (not payroll checks) from one year and added one for the total amount thinking it would free up space but no cigar!

Any ideas?

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 12:00 AM

All replies

• I would try making a repaired version of your file with this sequence:

File->RepairMoneyFile->QuickFileRepair

File->RepairMoneyFile->StandardFileRepair level 2

File->RepairMoneyFile->QuickFileRepair

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 4:43 AM
  • I don't recall seeing a report of the "You have reached the maximum amount of transactions..." error message.  Many posters on this forum have very large Money.mny files with no issues.  My 56Mb file has over 30,000 transactions.  (You can see the number of transactions by running the Account Transactions report, selecting "All Accounts" and "All Dates", and exporting to Excel.  After importing into Excel (or OpenOffice, LibreOffice, etc.) you can see the number of rows with transactions.)

If you have previously used the archive function, that might be a factor.  If Cal's suggestions don't help, let us know the size of your Money.mny file and your previous archive history.

Bill Becker

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 3:43 PM
  • If it has not been that long since you first archived, I would switch to your "Archive" file. The archive file is a copy of the Money file before archiving. How long has it been?