locked
Upgrading Communicator Mobile RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hey everyone,

    I've been trying to find a way to upgrade our communicator mobile clients to R2 while preserving their account and server information. As it stands right now, if I attempt to upgrade to the R2 mobile client, it removes the users account information as well as the server information, and requires the user to re-supply that information. Is there ANY way to preserve this info upon upgrading? Is there a reason why this isn't supported in the first place?

    Thanks everyone,
        - Adam
    Friday, July 24, 2009 5:19 PM

All replies

  • This has been discussed in the past and I don't beleive anyone has found a way to retain those settings.  There have been some discussions of re-populating the settings afterwards (maybe using SCMDM?).
    Jeff Schertz, PointBridge | MVP | MCITP: Enterprise Messaging | MCTS: OCS
    Friday, July 24, 2009 6:11 PM
    Moderator