none
Exchange Server 2010 Web Access multiple tab clarification (10135A) RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to Microsoft Exchange Server 2010.  When I try open the mail box from the same browser with 2 different tabs I got the following error message

“You may have already opened mail box on a different browser tab. If you feel you’re received this message in error try to refresh your browser”.

Most of the webmail server do support multiple tabs as in one tab can see the mails sent and in other tab one can view the mails received. Is it possible to do it in Exchange Server 2010? Can someone please clarify? Thanks in advance.

Umapathy (உமாபதி) MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician, Consumer Support Technician MCTS: Windows Vista - Configuration, BSc, MCP, A+, MCDST
    Monday, December 19, 2011 3:31 PM

Answers

All replies

• As this is the Training and Certification forum, your question should be posted to the appropriate Exchange Server forum.
    Monday, December 19, 2011 4:35 PM
    Answerer
  • I am following the course 10135A which targets 70-662 exam so I believe this could be place to post. Do you suggest when ever some one gets doubts in the Microsoft Official Curriculum they need to post in the appropriate forum for that technology or in the Training and Certification forum?. Training and Certification forum says "Is your question about Microsoft Certification or Training? . If its not please locate the correct forum otherwise your question may be moved, closed/locked or deleted" as the first rule.

Umapathy (உமாபதி) MCITP: Enterprise Support Technician, Consumer Support Technician MCTS: Windows Vista - Configuration, BSc, MCP, A+, MCDST
    Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:32 AM