No answer RRS feed

Answers

All replies

• For quickest resolution I'd contact MSDN online concierge.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/subscriptions/dd347532.aspx 

if one of the forums below.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/subscriptions/aa974230.aspx 

Regards, Dave Patrick ....
    Microsoft Certified Professional
    Microsoft MVP [Windows]

• Marked as answer by Tore572 Sunday, March 18, 2012 7:42 PM
    Sunday, March 18, 2012 4:52 PM
  • I have found out that msdn-members have no priority support forum for asp.net questions. The forum referenced above is not priority support for msdn-members. So after a chat with concierge I found out that I have to use priority support incident ( a telephone call) to have my problem solved. I am a beginner in .Net and I may have a lot of questiuons like this before I get up and going. As msdn member I think I have 2 priority supports on telephone before I have to pay extra.

I must say I am very frustrated by the limited or no-support given by microsoft forums in this case. Microsoft can always say that the questions asked are outside the scope of the forum, as was the case when I posted to one of the msdn priority support forums. As a beginner with basic questions on asp.net I am lost. My msdn-membership does not help me at all.

There is still no technical answer on forums.asp.net.

Tore

Tore

Monday, March 19, 2012 12:46 PM
  • I'd also post this comment at

http://forums.asp.net/188.aspx/1?Feedback+on+this+website 

Regards, Dave Patrick ....
    Microsoft Certified Professional
    Microsoft MVP [Windows]

Monday, March 19, 2012 1:55 PM
  • I think you misunderstood. That link states "A Microsoft engineer will respond within 2 business days". Note it doesn't state answer your question. I've seen quite a few threads from Microsoft with statements like "I'm trying to find someone else to answer your question". Those are usually posted (responded) within 2 days. But I don't think they actually help...