locked
deletion of a record RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    if you delete a record from UI, what happens in database. can you bring the record back?

    Thanks,

    Kishen

    Monday, May 21, 2012 4:21 AM

Answers

  • Hi Kishen,

    Depending on which CRM version you are using, the outcome would be different.

    In CRM 4, when you delete a record, CRM will mark them as deleted but the data will still in database until the deletion service runs. Even though the data is still in the database, you won't be able (and you shouldn't be) accessing them directly as CRM doesn't guarantee the atomicity of the data.

    In CRM 2011, however, when you delete a record, it is physically deleted from the database. 

    http://blogs.msdn.com/b/emeadcrmsupport/archive/2011/06/28/crm-deletion-service-in-crm-4-0-and-crm-2011.aspx

    I hope this helps. If my response answered your question, please mark the response as an answer and also vote as helpful.


    Dimaz Pramudya - CRM Developer - CSG (Melbourne) www.xrmbits.com http://twitter.com/xrmbits

    Monday, May 21, 2012 4:38 AM

All replies