Customizations and Solutions RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I am new to Dynamic CRM.

I am trying to create a custom view of the CRM system.

Steps 1: Solutions, Created new solution, added existing, Selected the required

Step 2: Components, entities, leads, forms, new.

I have created a new lead form.

The problem:

Before I created a new lead form. A lead form that came with the system, already existed and was set as "form type" main.

I cant publish the new lead form that I have created, the existing form always appears.

I have amended form order and tried to delete the original lead form but the computer says no. The component cant be deleted because of the configuration of its managed properties.

Unhandled Exception: System.ServiceModel.FaultException`1[[Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk.OrganizationServiceFault, Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk, Version=5.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35]]: System.Web.HttpUnhandledException: Microsoft Dynamics CRM has experienced an error. Reference number for administrators or support: #6F5FB4CCDetail:
    <OrganizationServiceFault xmlns:i="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/xrm/2011/Contracts">
      <ErrorCode>-2147220970</ErrorCode>
      <ErrorDetails xmlns:d2p1="http://schemas.datacontract.org/2004/07/System.Collections.Generic" />
      <Message>System.Web.HttpUnhandledException: Microsoft Dynamics CRM has experienced an error. Reference number for administrators or support: #6F5FB4CC</Message>
      <Timestamp>2013-06-20T13:16:20.1574441Z</Timestamp>
      <InnerFault>
        <ErrorCode>-2147160014</ErrorCode>
        <ErrorDetails xmlns:d3p1="http://schemas.datacontract.org/2004/07/System.Collections.Generic" />
        <Message>The 'Delete' operation on the current component(name='SystemForm', id='e3b6ddb7-8df0-4410-ac7b-fd32e5053d38') failed during managed property evaluation of condition: 'Microsoft.Crm.BusinessEntities.IsComponentDeletionEnabledCondition'</Message>