none
MCPD Exams RRS feed

• Question

• hello

i've decided to start studing for mcpd certificate both windows & web , i've known that i must pass 6 exams ( 4 mcts , 2 mcpd ,

mcts exams (70-511,70-513,70-515,70-516 )

mcpd exams (70-518,70-519)

------

i have no experience in programming but i'm interested in learning , i heard from a friend that i need to know c# , .net framework , object oriented programming , to understand what's written in mcts & mcpd preparation books.

so is this right or wrong ? also if you could recommend me a way to study & some books .

Saturday, February 18, 2012 12:54 AM

Answers

All replies

• Details of what's covered in the exams can be found here (on the Skills Measured tab):

The above links will also provide details of study material (on the Preparation Materials tab)

You will need to know VB.Net or C#

You will need at least 1-2yrs experience in .Net and VB.NET or C# to pass these exams (by hands on I mean working with the products, not just reading books and doing labs).

You can get a free Visual Studio 2010 and .NET Framework 4 Training Course here http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/VS2010TrainingCourse

Jeff Wharton
    MSysDev (C.Sturt), MDbDsgnMgt (C.Sturt), MCT, MCPD, MCITP, MCDBA
    Blog: Mr. Wharty's Ramblings
    MC ID: Microsoft Transcript

Please mark answered if I've answered your question and vote for it as helpful to help other user's find a solution quicker

Saturday, February 18, 2012 1:31 AM
  • Hi,

you're right with the exams, but you should have at least two to three years of practical (day-by-day) experience before taking an exam. Of course you can pass it earlier if you get strong experience.

For understanding the preparation books you should have some experience with the technology and not only of C#, but the preparation books, like mentioned, are not enough for passing the exams.

Best Regards. Please Mark Answered, If my solution solves your problem.

Saturday, February 18, 2012 1:35 AM
    Answerer