is experience required for a particular exam RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

i am planning for Microsoft certification in share point server 2010, but professionally i have zero experience in this domain. my question is that i am eligible for the certification as i mentioned that i have zero experience in it

and which exam is the best among these two

1- SharePoint 2010, Application Development

2- SharePoint 2010, Configuration

Thanks

Monday, January 9, 2012 6:09 PM

Answers

• As per the reply from Charles, experience is not a prerequisite for sitting an exam however it's very unlikely that you will pass an exam without experience.  As for which Sharepoint exam you should take, it depends on whether you want to be a Sharepoint Developer or a Sharepoint Administrator (or both of course).

Jeff Wharton
    MSysDev (C.Sturt), MDbDsgnMgt (C.Sturt), MCT, MCPD, MCITP, MCDBA
    Blog: Mr. Wharty's Ramblings
    MC ID: Microsoft Transcript

Please mark answered if I've answered your question and vote for it as helpful to help other user's find a solution quicker
    • Proposed as answer by Anant Patil Tuesday, January 10, 2012 1:46 PM
    • Marked as answer by khan_AK Tuesday, January 10, 2012 5:21 PM
    Monday, January 9, 2012 10:34 PM

All replies

• It's not required to take an exam, but it's an obvious plus in having, especially for studying for the exam. 
    Monday, January 9, 2012 9:00 PM
    Answerer
  • As per the reply from Charles, experience is not a prerequisite for sitting an exam however it's very unlikely that you will pass an exam without experience.  As for which Sharepoint exam you should take, it depends on whether you want to be a Sharepoint Developer or a Sharepoint Administrator (or both of course).

Jeff Wharton

Please mark answered if I've answered your question and vote for it as helpful to help other user's find a solution quicker
    • Proposed as answer by Anant Patil Tuesday, January 10, 2012 1:46 PM