Unable to Reconfigure Backup after Install New Drive in PC RRS feed

• Question

• I have had an HP EX485 MSS for a couple of months now, and love it.

I have been backing up all 3 drives on my primary PC for the last 2 months with no issues.(C: D: E:)

Yesterday, I replaced the E: drive on my primary PC. I needed additional storage on that particular hard drive. So I copied the contents of my old PC E: drive to the new one. Then pulled the old drive out. The new drive has the same drive letter (E:) and name (E_Drive) as the drive I pulled out. (I had to do this since my iTunes libray was on this, and I didn't want iTunes to think I had a new drive installed)

After rebooting with the new E: drive, WHS gave me a warning that I had replaced a drive in my PC. So I went into the WHS console using the primary PC which I had just installed installed the larger E: drive. Selected the COMPUTERS & BACKUP tab on WHS. Selected the primary PC (Greg-Feb08). Then selected CONFIGURE BACKUP.

WHS went through the "please wait while the wizard collects information about your PC". Then WHS gives me the following error .....

"This computer is not online or WHS cannot access the computers hard drive. Please make sure the computer is powered on and connected to the network."

Of course the Computer I am using WHS is powered on and connected to the network.

I can select VIEW BACKUPS and it shows me the backup history for the PC I am trying to configure just fine. It even shows an "incomplete" backup from last night after I replaced the drive. If I select last nights incomplete backup and press DETAILS, it shows it backed up the 2 other drives (C: D:) just fine on this PC. But shows failed for the new larger E: drive which I just installed. (which I understand, and is why I am trying to configure Backup again for that PC)

The only change is I swapped one E: drive for a larger E: drive. Is WHS still trying to find the old E: drive I removed?