none
What to learn for exam 70-564 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi to all,

Some days ago I passed the exam 70-562, and since I have several years of experience with C# and ASP.Net, I am planning to give soon also the exam 70-564. But the problem is that there is no Microsoft Press book available for this exam. From what I read here, it might be good to get the book for 70-547. I read the skills measured for the two exams and I am afraid these exams are not very similar to each other.

Can anyone please confirm me about the similarity of these two exams, or for passing this exam I might find helpful any other books?

Thanks in advance for any answers

Tuesday, January 25, 2011 9:09 AM

Answers

• If you have several years of experience with ASP.NET, and you already have the "technology" knowledge (since you passed 70-562) then, in my opinion, you should not need any preparation materials at all. Just go and take the 70-564 exam. You only need logic and experience (and knowledge of the underlying technology).

I always study carefully my TS exams, but I never "prepare" the PRO exams. You can pass them just on your existing experience-based knowledge.

• Marked as answer by Ermond Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:31 PM
    Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:01 PM

All replies

• If you have several years of experience with ASP.NET, and you already have the "technology" knowledge (since you passed 70-562) then, in my opinion, you should not need any preparation materials at all. Just go and take the 70-564 exam. You only need logic and experience (and knowledge of the underlying technology).

I always study carefully my TS exams, but I never "prepare" the PRO exams. You can pass them just on your existing experience-based knowledge.

• Marked as answer by Ermond Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:31 PM
    Tuesday, January 25, 2011 12:01 PM