SQL Change Tracking and Microsoft Sync Framework RRS feed

• Question

• I'm kind of new with databases and SQL and I'm struggling trying to understand how SQL Change Tracking and Microsoft Sync Framework work together.

I couldn't find some clear examples about how to sync databases with Microsoft Sync Frameworkbut hopefully I found this site, modified the code and got syncing working on my two databases, here is the code I got:

// Server connection
            using (SqlConnection serverConn = new SqlConnection(serverConnectionString))
            {
                if (serverConn.State == ConnectionState.Closed)
                    serverConn.Open();

// Client connection
                using (SqlConnection clientConn = new SqlConnection(clientConnectionString))
                {
                    if (clientConn.State == ConnectionState.Closed)
                        clientConn.Open();

const string scopeName = "DifferentPKScope";

// Provision Server
                    var serverProvision = new SqlSyncScopeProvisioning(serverConn);
                    if (!serverProvision.ScopeExists(scopeName))
                    {
                        var serverScopeDesc = new DbSyncScopeDescription(scopeName);
                        var serverTableDesc = SqlSyncDescriptionBuilder.GetDescriptionForTable(table, serverConn);

// Add the table to the descriptor
                        serverScopeDesc.Tables.Add(serverTableDesc);

serverProvision.PopulateFromScopeDescription(serverScopeDesc);
                        serverProvision.Apply();
                    }

// Provision Client
                    var clientProvision = new SqlSyncScopeProvisioning(clientConn);
                    if (!clientProvision.ScopeExists(scopeName))
                    {
                        var clientScopeDesc = new DbSyncScopeDescription(scopeName);
                        var clientTableDesc = SqlSyncDescriptionBuilder.GetDescriptionForTable(table, clientConn);