CRM 2011 Chart - Removing the legend RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm fairly new to CRM charts so this is probably a really simple one to answer (I hope). I've got a chart where the legend at the bottom is not required and I'd like to remove it but have had no luck. I've exported the chart and the following was in the XML:

<Titles>
            <Title Alignment="TopLeft" DockingOffset="-3" Font="{0}, 13px" ForeColor="59, 59, 59"></Title>
          </Titles>
          <Legends>
            <Legend Alignment="Center" LegendStyle="Table" Docking="right" IsEquallySpacedItems="True" Font="{0}, 11px" ShadowColor="0, 0, 0, 0" ForeColor="59, 59, 59" />
          </Legends>
        </Chart>

I tried changing the Legends tag to the following:

<Legends>
            <Legend Alignment="Center" />
          </Legends>

but this had no effect. I then tried removing the Legends tag completely:

<Titles>
            <Title Alignment="TopLeft" DockingOffset="-3" Font="{0}, 13px" ForeColor="59, 59, 59"></Title>
          </Titles>
        </Chart>

but again, no difference.

Can anyone help me to remove the legend? Thanks.

Thursday, November 22, 2012 9:26 AM

Answers

• Hello Jon, 

I hope you have an answer by now, but since your post appears at the top of my search for "remove legend chart crm 2011", there's a fair chance other people will land here too.  The solution lies not in <Legends>, but in <Series>, using IsVisibleInLegend="false".

For example, my chart series was like this: 

<Series ChartType="StackedColumn" Font="{0}, 9.5px" LabelForeColor="59, 59, 59" CustomProperties="PointWidth=0.75, MaxPixelPointWidth=40" IsVisibleInLegend="false"></Series>

Hope this helps.

Acknowledgement: I found this pearl of wisdom in the blog of crmchartguy at http://crmchartguy.wordpress.com/ in a post titled "Using custom colors in charts".  

• Proposed as answer by Douglas Muir Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:29 AM
    • Marked as answer by Jon_Evans Wednesday, January 23, 2013 10:36 AM