locked
Update Rollout 4 + Publish Reports Option RRS feed

  • Question

  • Can anyone shed any light on what is done with the Publishing Reports option for UR4?

    What exactly is done if that is selected? Does it overwrite any modifications that might have been made to existing reports? Does it keep custom reports?

    I also assum you only need to check it once in a server farm environment?

    thanks in advance
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 4:41 AM

Answers

  • From my experience, you don't risk anything by not checking the publish reports box.  I have found some times this causes problems.  As far as I've gathered, the changes to the reports just affects some of the non-englis reports.  If you have customized the standard reports, either don't check this box, or back up your changes first and then test post rollup.
    Monday, November 2, 2009 1:47 AM
    Moderator