MS CRM 3.0 The Request failed with HTTP status 401 : Unathorized. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi guys,

Yes, sounds easy but..

i have a mscrm server where sql 2005 sp2 and ms crm is installed on. when i log in to crm i use http://localhost and everything is working fine.
    but when i click on reports i get : The Request failed with HTTP status 401 : Unathorized.
    same happens when i go to : Settings ->Organization Settings -> System Settings. as far i have checked everything else is working.

so far i have done following things:

restart the server
    iisreset
    checked reports and reportserver
    rollup4 is on
    i can add new users

and i use admin with all roles assigned. same error happens for the users to.
    Tuesday, January 12, 2010 12:09 PM

Answers

• it might be that the user being used has not been succesfully added to the active directory OU groups where you installed crm.
    check your authetenciation methods also install fiddler and see what requests are being sent to the rm server and report server
    Tiaan van Niekerk http://crmdelacreme.blogspot.com Skype:tiaan.van.niekerk1
    • Marked as answer by Jim Glass Jr Wednesday, January 13, 2010 6:03 PM
    Tuesday, January 12, 2010 3:11 PM
  • Have a look at this post and see if you find anything that helps.  If you find nothing on the page, then I would open a ticket with Microsoft support because I think solving this will require someone to look at your environment.
    Best Regards, Donna
    • Proposed as answer by Donna EdwardsMVP Thursday, January 14, 2010 3:43 PM
    • Marked as answer by iCRM Monday, January 18, 2010 12:41 PM
    Thursday, January 14, 2010 3:43 PM

All replies

• it might be that the user being used has not been succesfully added to the active directory OU groups where you installed crm.
    check your authetenciation methods also install fiddler and see what requests are being sent to the rm server and report server