Please help! Problems configuring OCS server 2007 (Front-end server Standard Ed)Cannot sign in because the server is unavailable RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone! This is my first attempt to install and configure OCS 2007 and I'm having all sorts of problems. I used to use LCS 2005 on a completely different network and had no problems setting it up initially. I'm installing Standard Edition Front-end server. My intention is to use it for internal networks only with no phone, or video conferencing for now.

I ran the same steps here: http://www.ocspedia.com/FE/OCS_Install.htm

> Run AD prep

> Run Deploy OCS Server (no error)

Internal Web farm FQDN: server.imsecure.com

External FQDN: blank

> Run Configure Server (no error)

Pool name: server.imsecure.com

Global SIP domains: imsecure.com

Clients manually configured for log on

No external users access

> Configured certificate using Internal Cert Authority on IIS (no error)

> Started the OCS server

Other details:

Using MTLS protocol

Configured users on Active Directory for OCS communications

Office Communicator configuration:

* manual configuration: Internal Server: Tried IP address and server.imsecure.com:5061 (port used by MTLS) 

* Connect using:TLS

Everything seems to be okay but when I tried validating the Front-End server, it gave me errors that I didn't think have anything to do with me not connecting to the OCS server, or I may be wrong. The errors I got when validating Local Server Configuration:

Federation: disabled

One or more phone usages are not assigned to any route or VoIP policy

Error when connecting using Communicator: Cannot sign in because the server is temporarily unavailable.

Please help. Thanks everyone!

Friday, August 29, 2008 2:08 AM

All replies

•  

I think this is the problem. When I tried running Validation SIP Logon (1 Party) and IM (2-Party), I got:

Maximum hops: 2
    Received a failure SIP response: User sip:iamuser1@iamsecure.com @ Server imuser.iamsecure.com