Invalid Encryption Key Used RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

Im totally new to this, so if you could please fully explain any answers you may have that would be greatly appriciated.

I'm attempting to deploy Office Communication Server 2007, however whilst attempting to run Office Communication Server Validation wizard, i recieved that noticed the following error in the Deployment Log.

Validate Conference Scheduling and Joing - -  Error: The request failed with reason InvalidEncryptionKeyUsed

I take it  this error message has something to do with the Certificate, if i'm mistaken please correct me.

My question is:-

What do i need to check and ammend to correct this error?

Any help with this would be greatly appriciated.

Friday, August 17, 2007 9:44 AM

Answers

• Do you have a certificate server installed? Is your certificate valid? Use the certificate wizard in OCS and re-assign the certificate to your OCS machine.  Use  the FQDN  as the subject  name in your  certificate.

Restart the service and validate the configuration again to see if the error is gone.

/Thomas
    Friday, August 17, 2007 7:45 PM

All replies

• Do you have a certificate server installed? Is your certificate valid? Use the certificate wizard in OCS and re-assign the certificate to your OCS machine.  Use  the FQDN  as the subject  name in your  certificate.

Restart the service and validate the configuration again to see if the error is gone.

/Thomas
    Friday, August 17, 2007 7:45 PM
  •  

Thank you very much for the information you provided, it deffinately helped. I made a check list using the questions you raised. Answered each question in turn and it worked.

Wednesday, August 22, 2007 8:24 AM
  • I've got exactly the same problem: invalid encryption Key used.

The weird thing is that I am able to do Live Meetings no problem if I start them from my MOC by usign the option "share information using live meeting"

If it was a certificate error (mismatch) I shouldn't be able to should I?