Adding my own publications to the Microsoft Academic Search RRS feed

• Question

• Dear All,

I was wondering if there is a way to add my own publications to the Microsoft Academic Search? I am a newbie, and have recently started writing publications and applying for postdoc funding, so anything to help my publications to improve the visibility of my publications would be helpful at this stage.

Thanks for you help in advance.

Sunday, September 11, 2011 11:42 AM

Answers

• Hi,

Thanks for your information. You could use our User Input feature http://academic.research.microsoft.com/UserInput. There are two ways to add your publications: add PDF and add Bibtex (if your publications are many). We appreciate your continuous support and feedback.

Best,
    Academic Search Feedback Team

• Marked as answer by zyhmina Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:43 AM
    Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:43 AM
  • Hello Bhanu,

Thank you for your interest in Microsoft Academic Search! Please note that changes made to an author profile, including adding publications, must be processed before the changes appear on the live site. The newly added publications should be appearing on your author profile soon.

Best regards,

Thomas, Academic Search Editor

Monday, May 20, 2013 4:41 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Thanks for your information. You could use our User Input feature http://academic.research.microsoft.com/UserInput. There are two ways to add your publications: add PDF and add Bibtex (if your publications are many). We appreciate your continuous support and feedback.

Best,
    Academic Search Feedback Team

• Marked as answer by zyhmina Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:43 AM
    Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:43 AM
  • Hi,

I have tried adding using BibTex file.

It says " 27 publications added successfully".

But, I cannot see it when I go back to my page.

You can see my page: Pinnamaneni Bhanu Prasad

Best regards

Bhanu

Sunday, May 19, 2013 3:50 AM
  • Hello Bhanu,