Used wrong Subscription ID when installing onecare, how do I change RRS feed

Answers

All replies

• I have the same problem, it wont let me change the username, to the one which i alrdy bought the 1 yr subscrition for. I never knew u needed to use the same email for my new laptop for kids, and i cant change the username anymore when trying to subscribe.
    Sunday, December 30, 2007 1:44 AM
  • Unfortunately, you have both run into a bug with the 2.0 software. Once you enter a LiveID into the interface it cannot be changed as it sets itself up with a LiveID in Trial mode for extended functionality. This will be fixed in the future, but for now, your only recourse is to uninstall and reinstall in order to use a different LiveID to proceed with activation.

-steve

Monday, December 31, 2007 2:25 AM
  • My daughter has switched from Norton antivirus & bought/installed Windows Live OneCare. I can't add her PC to my network so she can use my printer. I have a subscription I installed last December. I understand that she will need to uninstall/reinstall & use my onecare ID to use my printer, right?  I've tried to add her to my circle but can't pick her up.

I would have used my subscription but already at the limit of three.

Thursday, June 12, 2008 4:47 AM
  • In order to be a part of the OneCare Circle and use the OneCare Printer Sharing feature, her copy of OneCare would need to be activated with your OneCare Subscription LiveID.

However, you can still share the printer manually using Windows Printer Sharing.

Open OneCare on her PC and the PC that is hosting the printer (where it is attached.

Click Change Settings

On the firewall tab, click configure firewall

If the network is shown as Public, click Change Location to change it to "Home or Work."

Click the Advanced Settings button

Click Network connections tab.