locked
Merging two accounts RRS feed

  • General discussion

  • Support I've got two accounts to merge as follows:

    Account A1 owned by Peter
    Account A2 owned by Tom

    Neither account has an Share permissions assigned.

    If I then merge the two accounts and keep the A1 account. Then I check the Share permissions on A1, I see that it is shared with Peter.

    I'm just wondering why this sharing is happening since Peter already owns the account so the merging adding the share permissions seems pointless.

    Wednesday, November 13, 2013 5:03 PM

All replies

  • You are right.. this seems to be a miss in the design. Here is a thread that discusses same topic and suggests a way to remove teh unnecessary sharing of record.

    If my response helps you in finding your answer then please click 'Mark as Answer' and 'Vote as Helpful'

    Wednesday, November 13, 2013 5:18 PM