Need advice on what money software to use after January RRS feed

• Question

• I have been using Money since 2004. I am currently using the latest version of Money Plus Deluxe. I download my transactions daily from several credit cards and my bank accounts. I do not do this manually as I have more than 200 transactions in a week's time since everything my family buys is on credit card as I earn cashback and free points for travel.   I do balance my accounts and use Bill Payment and Cash Flow features daily. I only send three or four payments through Bill Pay, so I could live without that feature and send payments through my bank account. However, I MUST have a way to download transactions and have a Bill Pay and Cash Flow feature. I do not use any other Money Features (stocks, news, etc).

I have read a few recent posts, but am only confused more. There seems to be a lot of options and a lot of thigns people are doing. I wish I could continue to use Money forever and have these features. Is there any way possible to do this?

If not, should I switch to Quicken or is there a better alterantive?  I guess I'm asking what are most people doing?

Thanks for any advise.

Sharon

Sunday, November 28, 2010 7:08 PM

All replies

• I switched to Quicken and recommend it.  It took me a while to get used to it, but I actually like it better than Money now.
    Sunday, November 28, 2010 9:05 PM
  • My problem with Quicken is that there is no easy way to reconcile batch check deposits with the individual checks that I have already entered in my check register. Money allows me to do this easily but with Quicken I have to set up an intermediate account and effectively double enter info. 

Is there any other software out there that supports batch reconciliation against individual items?

Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:16 PM