Find the difference between two columns in an ssrs matrix ? MSCRM RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am working in reporting part of our project (On-line MSCRM 2013). I am new in reporting services.

I am trying to create report using fetch xml based. Below is the snap what we have required the result.

Kindly help me, how to get the difference in both column. (Its a matrix table where year is grouped).

Thanks,

Mohammad Sharique

Thursday, December 18, 2014 10:48 AM

Answers

• Use this Expression:

=Sum(IIF(Fields!Year1.Value = "2013",cdec(Fields!new_planrevenueValue.Value/1000), cdec(0)))
    - Sum(IIF(Fields!Year1.Value = "2014",cdec(Fields!new_planrevenueValue.Value/1000), cdec(0)))
    Where Fields!Year1.value is year field.

Regards, Saad

Friday, December 19, 2014 12:37 PM

All replies

• Hello,

You can fetch a new column, cast it to negative and then SUM up with the positive value.

Cornel

Cornel Croitoriu - Senior Software Developer

If this post answers your question, please click "Mark As Answer" on the post and "Mark as Helpful"

Biz-Forward.comCroitoriu.NET

Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:21 AM
  • Right click 1, copy name from properties, assume name is yourTextBoxName1

Right click 2, copy name from properties, assume name is yourTextBoxName2

Add expression in difference field.

=ReportItems!yourTextBoxName1.Value - ReportItems!yourTextBoxName2.Value

Hopefully this work for u.

Thursday, December 18, 2014 12:20 PM
  • Thanx Bro for your reply and inputs. But here i need to get difference between

Plan Revenue 2013 - Plan Revenue 2014 = Difference

Actual Revenue 2013 - Actual Revenue 2014 = Difference

So please let me know for this. If i use your above given query how it will that plan revenue filed 2013 - plan revenue filed 2014, Kindly suggest and direct me.

Below is the Design time report

Run Time report.

Hope you got the requirement. Please reply me.

Thanks

Friday, December 19, 2014 5:54 AM