Suggestion for My Pictures Folders & Folder View RRS feed

• Question

• Suggestion for My Pictures Folders & Folder View:

I am a graphic artist.. am saving JPEGs in folders (sometimes hundreds in each folder) in My Pictures and have the need to identify each folder separately (ie: put a picture on the front so as easily identified).  This is an EXTREMELY necessary tool to accomplish my work.

Frustrating me is the fact that my computer (Windows XP2 Home Edition) will not 'hold' those files on the front of my folders(ie: View - Customize This Folder- Choose Picture - and I choose the one I NEED to be on the front) .  When this picture reverts back to default on it's own as it seems to always want to do.. I have to go back ad RE-DO THE ENTIRE COLLECTION (oh man.. what a frustrating and maddening thing that certainly is.. and let me tell you I have redone my collection more than once a month).   I have hundreds and hundreds to re-do.

I have increased my capacity of folder memory to 8000.. as per instructions on a web based computer geek info page.. and still the pictures seem to change on me if I modify anything within the file.  It seems to be rather touchy as I can modify jpegs for weeks without a problem and then wham! something I have done changes and reverts the ENTIRE collection back to default.  Also.. as they revert back to default, the folders within the folders also revert back to default.. creating tremendous chaos.