miniconda error on startup RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hi,

I'm just getting started learning Python, and had installed Miniconda, then uninstalled it to replace it with full Anaconda. Now, every time I open up Powershell, I get the error below immediately on startup. Any idea why it's doing this and how I can fix it?

---

& : The term 'C:\Users\maims\Miniconda3\Scripts\conda.exe' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script
    file, or operable program. Check the spelling of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct
    and try again.
    At C:\Users\maims\Documents\WindowsPowerShell\profile.ps1:4 char:4
    + (& "C:\Users\maims\Miniconda3\Scripts\conda.exe" "shell.powershell" " ...
    +    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (C:\Users\maims\...ripts\conda.exe:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : CommandNotFoundException

• Changed type jrv Thursday, July 23, 2020 5:41 AM off-topic
    • Moved by jrv Thursday, July 23, 2020 5:41 AM abandoned
    Wednesday, July 8, 2020 5:05 PM

All replies

• This is not a conda forum.  Please post your issue in a conda forum for assistance.  You clearly do not have the product installed correctly.  e cannot help you with that as it is not a PowerShell issue.

To understand what is happening please read the whole error message carefully as it describes exactly what the problem is and where the line of code that is causing the error is located.

\_(ツ)_/

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 5:48 PM
  • If you uninstalled the product why are you still referencing the directory (Minconda3) where it used to be????

I don't think that's a problem with PowerShell or Anaconda so much as a PEBKAC situation! :-)

--- Rich Matheisen MCSE&I, Exchange Ex-MVP (16 years)

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 7:09 PM