Solution Roadmap, CRM Implementation, and Data Integration Strategy RRS feed

• General discussion

• I'm new to CRM and am still learning about it. I have an assignment on CRM and since I have no prior experience in this area, I am struggling with it. I wonder if any one of you could give me some insights as to how I should go about it or any tips in answering this as I am so clueless right now.

I am not here to ask direct answers from anyone, I know it's an assignment and I'm supposed to be the one giving the answer, but if anyone could direct or guide me as to how I should go about this, I would really really appreciate it.

Case Scenario:

The client is a logistics company and they've been using their own in-house systems (both homegrown and packaged). Their Sales, Service, Marketing, Content Management and Reporting systems are all homegrown. And these data sources are not integrated. Those which are integrated are primarily through a middleware solution. They have no APIs and no Central Data Repository.

For the back-end functions, they rely on Oracle for areas like Accounting, Supply Chain, Billing, and Inventory Management. Again, there is no integration between Oracle and their homegrown systems. For email, they use Outlook.

So I have to come up with a comprehensive Solution Roadmap that would completely revamp CRM into a new system (or set of systems) that allows them to sell better, service faster, and market more efficiently.

I will also need to recommend the implementation of a CRM system that can replace these homegrown systems (they can be cloud, on premise, or hybrid).

Lastly, I will need to devise a comprehensive Data Integration Strategy between the CRM system and Oracle, as well as Social Media.