CRM Page Default Customization RRS feed

• Question

• Hello all, CRM beginner here.

Is there a way to set the default page for the CRM?

An example, everytime I open my CRM, I want it to automatically open to my Leads, let's say, with Elizabeth's Leads as the view. I know we can do this from the 'Personalize Workplace' at the bottom of CRM left pane. However, for some reason, when I open my 'Personalize Workplace', I don't see that option to set my default CRM page. Under the 'General' tab of my 'Personalize Workplace', I only have the 'Set Records per Page', 'Advanced-Find Mode' and the CRM email tracking options. On the other side, when I login as an administrator, I can set the CRM default page (which unfortunately only applied to that administrator only). Is there a way so that a user like me can set my own default page and tab?

Another question, I also want to set a specific view to be the default view in that entity everytime I open CRM. For example,
    everytime I open my CRM, I want it to automatically open to my Leads, let's say, with Elizabeth's Leads as the view. When I login as administrator, from the 'Setting' and 'Customize Entities', I can actually customize a view to be the default one for that entity. However if I set a particular view as the default (when login as admin), it is going to be applied to every user. Is there a way to set a default view on an entity for one specific user only?

I really appreciate your help! Thanks in advanced!

-Elizabeth K.

Wednesday, February 13, 2008 7:55 PM

Answers

•  

Hi.

Goto:

[CRM Install dir ] \ CRMWEB \ tools \ personalsettings \ dialogs \ personalsettings.aspx .

1. Open the file with Visual Studio, make sure no one (from your company) added unsupported code to it.

If so, remove the additions and see if it helps.

OR

2. The file also exists in the installation disk try replacing the current file and see if it helps.

OR