Activation Problem RRS feed

• Question

• I have been running Microsoft Money since 2000, currently described as Microsoft Money Plus Deluxe Version 17.0.120.1415. Have also installed Sunset in 2012. Just got a new computer running Windows 7 Pro (previous PC was running Windows 10). Money now tells me I have 60 days to enter an activation code or it won't accept any new transactions after the 60 day period. New PC is about 3 weeks old so I have 5 weeks to solve this problem as I didn't record or keep the previous activation codes. Still have the following application files: MoneyPlus-DIx-US-QF-E1 May 2009 and USMoneyDIxSunset July 2012. From previous questions I understand Microsoft has turned off the activation process so I am not sure how to continue 17 years of use and could use some guidance. Many thanks.
    Thursday, July 6, 2017 9:01 PM

Answers

• See the second "sticky" thread in this forum:

https://social.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/479281b2-90f9-42ca-85f7-644fc6e1e5c3/download-microsoft-money-installation-files-solve-activation-and-some-other-errors?forum=money

and download and install US Money Plus Deluxe Sunset.  No activation is needed.

You should also do the replacement of the mnyob99.dll file as described in the first "sticky" thread in this forum:

https://social.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/d28d6921-1f01-430f-b33e-f5a3ec47077b/important-patch-for-money-plus-maybe-20062007-mnyob99dll?forum=money

Post back if you need help with any of this.

Bill Becker

• Marked as answer by dopnal66 Friday, July 7, 2017 5:07 PM
    Friday, July 7, 2017 2:23 AM

All replies

• See the second "sticky" thread in this forum:

https://social.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/479281b2-90f9-42ca-85f7-644fc6e1e5c3/download-microsoft-money-installation-files-solve-activation-and-some-other-errors?forum=money

and download and install US Money Plus Deluxe Sunset.  No activation is needed.