locked
purpose of this dialog warning: Are you sure you want to cancel the scan? RRS feed

  • Question

  • I'm using the latest 1.6 update right now but I'm sure 2.0 beta already have the dialog warning. Has anyone notice that when you scan and select cancel button a dialog warning pop-up box asking "Are you sure you want to cancel the scan? " Is the dialog warning there for security reason or is that dialog warning for people who does not know what cancel means. If this is simply to warn user then i think it's safe to remove that dialog warning.

    Saturday, July 28, 2007 6:30 AM

Answers

  • The dialog is there to prevent a cancel in case the option was selected in error. Allowing it to cancel with one click would potentially be a security issue - as it means you aren't likely to perform the scan again..

    -steve

     

    Sunday, July 29, 2007 3:27 AM
    Moderator