none
What did you do after NNTP Bridge stopped working?

General discussion

• Hello, guys. To be honest, what did you do after NNTP Bridge stopped working on Jun.17?

A. Say goodbye to the forums. I don't have any interest to continue participating in forums with web interface only.

B. Continue participating in forums with web interface only, but I feel it's not as efficient as using NNTP Bridge.

C. Continue participating in forums with web interface only, and I don't think it's worse than NNTP Bridge.

D. I've never used NNTP Bridge before, but I think the new web interface is not as efficient as the old version.

E. I've never used NNTP Bridge before, and I think the new web interface is better than the old version.

As for myself, my answer is A. I tried to force myself to choose option B, but I finally gave it up. I feel the new web interface is even worse than before.

• Changed type Alexis ZhangMVP Sunday, June 30, 2013 12:51 AM General Discussion.
    Sunday, June 30, 2013 12:49 AM

All replies

• Mostly a D for me. I used to use OE/Winmail as the frontend for old NNTP groups and I loved that setup. I did try the bridge a long time ago but there were just too many problems with it so I gave up and went with web forums. The recent change is pretty steep and I'm sure part is learning curve for me as well as bugs. I'm still trying to deal with it but my personal productivity is probably about a third of what it was before change.

Regards, Dave Patrick ....
    Microsoft Certified Professional
    Microsoft MVP [Windows]

Disclaimer: This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties or guarantees , and confers no rights.

Sunday, June 30, 2013 1:54 AM
  • D for me. My productivity is significantly lower than it used to in the previous Web Interface.

For every expert, there is an equal and opposite expert. - Becker's Law

My blog

My TechNet articles

Sunday, June 30, 2013 4:58 AM