none
Vista Business Suddenly "Not Genuine" RRS feed

• Question

• I have been running Vista for a few months. I have a removable drive
    on my computer to switch between Vista and XP.
    After replacing my DVD ROM with a SONY DVD RW, I got the
    "This Copy of Windows is not Genuine" message. I tried activating
    online without success and then tried phone activation. The operator
    told me my copy was countefeit. (My Vista Business DVD is an upgrade
    version in retail packaging). When I tried to run
    the Genuine Microsoft Software Validation, I get:
    "Validation Incomplete, The validation service is unable to determine
    whether this copy of Windows Vista is genuine." I have tried several earlier

restore points without success.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Diagnostic Report (1.7.0039.0):
    -----------------------------------------
    WGA Data-->
    Validation Status: Invalid License
    Detailed Status: 0xc004f012
    Cached / Grace status: 0xc004c4a8 / 0x0
    Windows Product Key: *****-*****-8Q22B-K8BM3-MRW4W
    Windows Product Key Hash: N1+BJIdShRdqRg3OhCo6d8hCl70=
    Windows Product ID: 89576-009-0000025-71808
    Windows Product ID Type: 5
    CSVLK Server: N/A
    CSVLK PID: N/A
    Windows License Type: Retail
    Windows OS version: 6.0.6000.2.00010100.0.0.000
    ID: {2722CCC9-8046-48A8-A500-17D6EC11FA0A}(1)
    Is Admin: Yes
    Commit / Reboot / BRT: (N/A, hr = 0xc004f012) / 0x0 / (N/A, hr = 0xc004f012)
    WGA Version: Registered, 1.7.36.0
    Signed By: Microsoft
    Product Name: Windows Vista (TM) Business
    Architecture: 0x00000000
    Build lab: 6000.vista_rtm.061101-2205
    TTS Error:
    Validation Diagnostic:
    Resolution Status: N/A

Notifications Data-->
    Cached Result: N/A
    File Exists: No
    Version: N/A
    WgaTray.exe Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002
    WgaLogon.dll Signed By: N/A, hr = 0x80070002

OGA Data-->
    Office Status: 101 Not Activated