locked
Evaluation Copy Expiration; Reinstall? RRS feed

  • General discussion

  • I am running the Evaluation Version with an Expiration Date of 8/31/2008.    I have put a lot of learning curve effort, tuning and configuring, in addition to building a new server box.   IF/When I purchase the Paid Version, will everything I have done be lost?   Does it do an install like the evaluation version, wiping out everything and reformatting the disks?   The time and effort involved in duplicating the effort dwarf the moderate purchase price.
    Wednesday, March 5, 2008 3:12 PM

All replies

  • You will have the option of performing a server reinstallation, which will wipe your C: partition, but will leave your shares and backup database intact. If you have done extensive customization of the OS, then you will lose that, along with users that you may have created, add-ins, etc.
    Wednesday, March 5, 2008 6:49 PM
    Moderator