none
Certification Requirement RRS feed

• Question

• Hello ,

I am a self taught 17 yr old(yesterday only turned 17 yr old) self taught programmer. I have heard about microsoft certifications but don't know anything about it. I know Dot net framework and want to get a certificate( Only to win a challenge with my friends and to show that I am a MICROSOFT CERTIFIED programmer) as Professional developer. What should I do to get it. I am unable to get informations Clearly provided in the website. Please help me. 

Am i eligible to write the exam ?? Or i should be employed as software engineer to write the exam ??? or.. and the list goes on.Please give me a very detailed procedure on applying for microsoft certification and I have also given my details and educational qualification.

Education :

• Completed twelth standard
    • Going to join my college (ECE)

Employment Status :

• have to wait for four years 

• 17 yr old

Knowledge - language:

• C++
    • c#
    • XAML
    • ASP.NET
    • Javascript
    • XML

Knowledge - frameworks:

• Win32 API(intermediate)
    • MFC (intermediate)
    • DOT.NET - WIN FORMS(intermediate)
    • DOT.NET - WPF (intermediate)
    • SILVERLIGHT(above beginner)
    • Direct X (BEGINNER and working very hard to learn it )

Knowledge - Software:

• Visual studio
    • Expression blend
    • Maya(to create models for use in Direct x)
    • Photoshop(to create textures to be used in direct x)

Please help me what I should do and what do i need to get a microsoft certification.I am very interested!!!

Thanks in advance!!

vignesh

Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:57 AM

Answers

• Hi Vignesh,

I think a good starting point on the web is http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/certification/visual-studio-all.aspx.