Filtered SQL query to fetch related Contacts of an Account in CRM 2011 ? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

As i am new to SSRS, i have a question here that

how can i fetch related Contacts of a Perticular Account in SSRS Report.

I have created Account Detail Report in which i am showing my all Account details in one Table through FilteredAccount table..

Now i want to fetch its related Contacts below to this table(may be in this table or create a new table ,pls suggest).

So can anyone help me in SQL query for this ?

I have 3 subgrids in Account form, and the same way i want to fetch all contacts view vise. Is this possible ?

If this post answers your question, please click "Mark As Answer" on the post and "Mark as Helpful"

Thursday, August 22, 2013 7:01 AM

Answers

• Hi,

Sure. See below.

SELECT c.contactid, c.firstname, c.lastname, a.accountid, a.name
    FROM FilteredContact c
    INNER JOIN Filterednew_account_contact ac ON c.contactid = ac.contactid --Replace new_account_contact with your relationship intersect name
    INNER JOIN FilteredAccount a ON ac.accountid = a.accountid
    WHERE a.accountid = @accountid

Michael Palmer
    xRMPalmer     @MJFPalmer     Rockstar365

• Marked as answer by DynamicsCRM31 Friday, September 6, 2013 5:03 AM
    Tuesday, August 27, 2013 11:33 AM

All replies

• Hi,

This can be done quite easily. I suggest you use a new table.

Use something similar to the SQL below:

SELECT contactid, firstname, lastname
    FROM FilteredContact
    WHERE parentcustomerid = @accountid

where @accountid is the parameter holding the id of the account.

Michael Palmer

Thursday, August 22, 2013 7:16 AM
  • If you ever wanted to change the layout of your report, you could also consider performing a JOIN on the Account and Contact filtered views. For example:

SELECT a.name, c.fullname
    FROM FilteredAccount a
    INNER JOIN FilteredContact c 
    ON a.accountid = c.parentcustomerid