CRM 4.0 Client for Outlook on a Citrix 4 Server RRS feed

• Question

• Howdy folks

CRM 4.0

Exchange 2007

Outlook Client 2003

Citrix 4.0 (ro4) on win 2003 server (SP2)

I've been tasked to install the crm 4.0 client on our Citrix servers.  This is a new roll out so I'm new to the program.   I see some documentation for the 3.0 version in Citrix but nothing on 4.    I'm thinking there is a difference in the clients, so I decided to just follow the instructions that came with the 4.0 client.  

I did the initial install logged in as me (admin) and it seemed to work.  I logged out and back in and it was still there so i went on to the next step. 

On the normal user set up I log in as a regular user and run the "Configuration Wizard".   I got to the "Applying Configuration" window then I get the following error noted in this KB http://support.microsoft.com/kb/948312   The KB article wasn't helpful but it does show the exact error.    I spent the rest of the day trying different things.  Even tried setting the user up as admin on the server.   I'm able to manually add the Data file but the second I hit OK Outlook crashes.  I'm wondering if this is going to even work as a shared install?

Anyone out there have this version of the Outlook client running in Terminal Services or Citrix?

Thursday, March 6, 2008 2:53 AM

All replies

• Thanks

Not much out there yet.  So i've been working on my own docs.   I'll post them when I'm done for others to use.  Wink

Tuesday, March 18, 2008 2:36 AM
  • Chris, were you able to find anything?  I've been searcing the world over it seems. To no avail.

Thursday, May 1, 2008 4:12 PM
  • I wrote my own....

I'd post them here but I don't seem to have the ability to attach files

Monday, May 5, 2008 1:16 AM
  • Chris, can you send me the doc? Regards Stefan

Thursday, May 15, 2008 5:57 PM
  • Stefan

Did you have any luck finding implementation information for CRM 4.0 Outlook and Citrix? I'm looking for the same information.