none
Doing an interview write up for a VB coding class. Please read and answer any/all questions if you can! RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, I am a student at Miami University Middletown and I am taking a class on Visual Basic coding/programming. We have an assignment in which we have to interview someone who uses Visual Basic in a work setting. Below is a list of interview Questions. If you could answer any/all of them that you can it would be a great help, thank you in advance!!
    1. What is the name of the company you work for?
    2. What is your job title?
    3. How long have you had your current job?
    4. How do you use computing in your job?
    5. What kinds of problems do you encounter in your work?
    6. How do you solve these problems (Visual Basic Script, Visual Basic Apps, Java Script, etc.)?
    7. How do you think you can become a better problem solver?
    8. What do you like about your job?
    9. What are some important things I should be sure to learn in school to help myself be prepared for problems I will encounter in a computing job once I graduate?
    10. Who do you solve problems for? (Engineers, customers, manufacturers)
    11. Do you enjoy problem solving?
    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:02 AM

All replies

• Hi deancory99,

Do you have some issue in your vb.net project? If yes, please post more detailed info here, it is beneficial to us to help your better.

Thanks for your understanding.

Best regards

Cherry

MSDN Community Support
    Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:25 AM
  • Oregon Department of Revenue

Senior System Analyst

22 years

Create enterprise solutions for web via SPA (Single Page Apps) or WPF