Re: Questions regarding KB949810 RRS feed

• Question

• I'm a rookie WSUS Admin, and found this update on my en-gp update server.

Not a major problem if you want to check mthis kind of thing, but we do need info on this ASAP - Why is it appearing on English WSUS Servers? Can we damage English installations installing it? why is it in the critical catagory?

The only thing that stopped it rolling out is the licence agreement, thank goodness.

I googled the KB number, and it bought me here - is there going to be an English KB article?

Friday, April 18, 2008 8:48 AM

Answers

•  Dave21 wrote:

I'm a rookie WSUS Admin, and found this update on my en-gp update server.

Not a major problem if you want to check mthis kind of thing, but we do need info on this ASAP - Why is it appearing on English WSUS Servers? Can we damage English installations installing it? why is it in the critical catagory?

The only thing that stopped it rolling out is the licence agreement, thank goodness.

I googled the KB number, and it bought me here - is there going to be an English KB article?

Hi Dave21,

Here is a link to the English KB article:  http://support.microsoft.com/kb/949810/en-us

No, you will not damage your English installations by installing it.  If you do not wish to do so, please decline the EULA, or choose not to deploy it. 

If there is anything we can do to help, please ask.

Thanks for the post,

Michelle

Sunday, April 20, 2008 7:12 PM

All replies

•