CRM2015: AD Domain Functional Levels Ambiguity - Clarification Sought RRS feed

  • Question

  • In the Planning and Deployment guide (page 17) It states.

    The domain where the server is located must be running in one of the following Active Directory domain functional levels:

    • Windows Server 2008 Modes
    • Windows Server 2008 R2 Modes
    • Windows Server 2012 Modes
    • For more information about Active Directory domain and forest modes, see:
      • Understanding Active Directory Domain Services (AD DS) Functional Levels
      • Active Directory (Windows Server 2012 R2)

    Windows 2000 Server forest and domain modes are not supported with this version of Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

    When it states Windows Server 2008 Modes, does it mean only 2008 modes, or the modes supported by 2008. As I believe one of the 2008 Modes is 2003 Native and Interim.

    Can anybody confirm if AD controllers must be 2008 or higher to support CRM?

    Thursday, January 22, 2015 11:50 AM