Google Translate launches in 12 languages RRS feed

  • Question

  • As previously announced, Google has now launched its Google Translate feature that allows non-English speakers to search content from the English web in 12 languages. The Mountain View, California-based company chose to release the site in beta offering the following languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish with Spanish to English being the default option. Users enter queries in their native tongues, Google performs the search for the English equivalent and presents the user with translated search results. Users clicking on a search result will be guided to a machine-translated version of the original page.
    Saturday, May 26, 2007 4:41 PM

All replies

  • Oh.. I expected Hindi to be in the list.. Lets hope Hindi and Tamil are added in the near future...
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 5:12 AM