locked
"Communicating with Server" dialog when opening Live Meeting or Outlook RRS feed

  • Question

  • Over the weekend I upgraded a couple hundred Live Meeting clients (w/Outlook add-in) from version 8.0.6362.70 to version 8.0.6362.114.  Now, for anybody who hasn't configured Live Meeting, when they open the Live Meeting application or Outlook, they get this dialog for 20-30 seconds.

    http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/ZeHLWECY3OJbkoipUGp8YA?feat=directlink

    With the previous version the Outlook Add-In didn't care if you confgured Live Meeting or not.  Now unless you configure it for each user, they will always get the dialog for 20-30 seconds when opening Outlook.

    How can I disable the check everytime Outlook starts?  I don't want to disable or uninstall the add-in.

    The clients are XP with Office 2003.

    Thanks
     
    Monday, March 2, 2009 6:27 PM

All replies

  • This might be an issue related to Outlook 2003
    Have you tried testing it with Outlook 2007?
    - Belgian Unified Communications Community : http://www.pro-exchange.be -
    Monday, May 11, 2009 11:17 PM