OCS User Replicator Error Event ID 30014 - Some Users can login via Communicator, others cannot

Question

• I am very new to OCS.  I managed to setup a single OCS 2007 R2 Enterprise Edition server (consolidated mode) with 1 pool and no load balancer.  The OCS Enterprise Edition server is installed on a member server in my test domain. I have gotten as far as being able to login with the Communicator client for some users, yet other users cannot seem to login.  Here is what Ive been doing:

If I create a brand new user in the "CN=Users" container, and I right-click "Enable users for Communications Server...", my user can log in to Office Communication Client correctly.

This is where things can a little messy.  My OU structure is locked down (inheritence is turned off, Authenciated users removed, etc.).  So, I ended up using the info in "Appendix A: How to Prepare a Locked Down Active Directory" in the "Microsoft OCS 2007 Active Directory Guide".  I used the command:

lcsCmd.exe /domain:mydomain.local /action:CreateLcsOuPermissions /ou:"OU=MyTopLevelOU" /objectType:user.

Initially this didnt seem to do anything, but after a while and after creating more test accounts I finally was able to create users in the "MyTopLevelOU" container, and then log into Communicator 2007 R2 client with those users.

I also have sub-ous undernearth "OU=MyTopLevelOU".  I was not sure if I needed to run the lcsCmd.exe with /action:CreateLcsOuPermissions on these sub-ous or not, but I did anyways.  Now I am able to use ADUC to create users in the OU "OU=SecondLevelOU,OU=MyTopLevelOU" container, then right-click on them and choose "Enable users for Communications Server...", wait a bit, and then I can log in with that user using Communicator 2007 R2 Client.

I have also created my own custom script to Enable OCS users.  My script sets the following 6 user attributes on the user (using ADSI):
    -msRTCSIP-ArchivingEnabled: 0
    -msRTCSIP-OptionFlags:0