locked
Upgrading Outlook clientt - do we lose anything ? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    After making the upgrade from 3.0 to 4.0 on the server we plan to do the upgrde for the Outlook client. I'm wondering if we lose the local data searches which were setup on each of the user's Outlook after we uninstall version 3.0 and then install version 4.0. My understanding is these local data searches are stored in the database somewhere under the table userquery?

    Are we able to access these after the upgrade?

    Cheers,

    Stanley

    Thursday, July 22, 2010 6:25 AM

Answers

All replies

  • If you mean saved views under Advanced Find (i.e. My Views) then they are stored in the CRM database and will be kept during an upgrade.

    Or did you mean something else?

     

    Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:18 PM
    Moderator
  • What I meant was the Data Groups under Local Data for the Outlook client.
    Friday, July 23, 2010 1:02 AM
  • Yes, they are kept too.

     

    Friday, July 23, 2010 7:55 AM
    Moderator