Change the Columns in the History / Activities area on a Contact? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

in the History area of a Contact, the default Columns are (in this order) Subject/Activity Type/Activity Status/Regarding/Priority/Due Date.

Can I change these Columns and the order of them? If that is possible, then can you also do this by User? so each user can have different views of this information based on what they work with etc..?

Cheers and regards Rossco
    Monday, May 31, 2010 3:20 AM

Answers

• Hi,

It is definitely possible to change the columns and the order they appear in. However I believe that it is changed at an organisational level, so everyone will have the same view. I am relatively new to CRM though, so if anyone else out there knows how to do it at a user level, I wouldn't mind knowing myself!

To change the History columns, first you need to go to Settings>Customization>Customize Entities. This will bring up a view of customizable entities. To get to the history view, double-click 'Activity' from the list. Then, to customise the view, select 'Views' from the list on the right. The Activities view for a contact is the 'Open Activity Associated View'. The History view is the 'Closed Activity Associated View'. This is the one I believe you want to customise, so double-click it and you'll see the customisation form. From there you can add columns, remove columns and shift them left and right.

• Proposed as answer by Octopuddle Monday, May 31, 2010 5:00 AM
    • Marked as answer by GrenadaV Monday, May 31, 2010 8:48 PM
    Monday, May 31, 2010 4:59 AM

All replies

• Hi,

It is definitely possible to change the columns and the order they appear in. However I believe that it is changed at an organisational level, so everyone will have the same view. I am relatively new to CRM though, so if anyone else out there knows how to do it at a user level, I wouldn't mind knowing myself!