Qualifying Lead and the Account Owner RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm fairly new with CRM and need some help with a request I've received today about qualifying Leads.

Currently when a Lead is qualified and an Account is created, the owner of the new Account is set to the owner of the originating Lead. Is it possible to change this so that the Account Owner is set to a generic user e.g. SYSTEM.

I've looked in Workflows and Relationships but cant seem to find out how the Account Owner is getting set.

Any help would be much appreciated

thanks

adam

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:09 AM

Answers

• Adam,

You can either use Jhansi code or if you are creating a workflow, you could use the out-of-the-box workflow steps called Assign Record.

I hope this helps. If my response answered your question, please mark the response as an answer and also vote as helpful.

Dimaz Pramudya - CRM Developer - CSG (Melbourne) www.xrmbits.com http://twitter.com/xrmbits

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 12:02 PM

All replies

• Hi Adam,

Account Owner information is Set from Lead's 1-N relationship. 

Setting->Customization-> Customize the System -> Lead-> 1-N relation ship -> Account Originating Lead -> "Mappings" in the left navigation pan.

there you can see all the fields that are mapped to set when a lead is qualified to Account.

- Purush(MCTS) Rogrand Consulting(www.rogrand.com)China

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:18 AM
  • Great thanks very much for that.
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:25 AM
  • Glad I could help. :)

- Purush(MCTS) Rogrand Consulting(www.rogrand.com)China

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:32 AM
  • Hi,