User has issue with Genuine Advantage program RRS feed

• General discussion

• I'd like the know the same answer but I am sure it will NEVER be straight forward!

This is the WORST forum I have EVER used.  There are no true answers to questions posted here.  All of the posters recommend downloading genuine or genuine diagnostics tools but don't give any answers on how do uninstall or block it.  HELLOOOO Microsoft... can't you hear us.  We want this (MIcrosoft Genuine Advantage) GONE!!

Just because I give you the right to AUTOMATICALLY update my computer doesn't mean you have the right to install GENUINE.

I am a teacher and work with MACS and now I will definitely purchase my next computer from APPLE.  This is just plain wrong.

Sincerely,
    Microsoft Sucks User
    • Split by JeniferA Wednesday, April 15, 2009 3:33 PM Off topic of original thread
    Sunday, April 12, 2009 9:52 PM

All replies

• <Moderator comment: Threads apparently cannot be merged in this forum, so the rest of the conversation is copy/pasted here>

Microsoft sucks user  Tuesday, April 14, 2009, 4:03:51 am

Jenifer,
    You're missing the point.  We don't want it on our computer.  We  don't want it to pop up.  We don't want to install or run this program.  We don't want it to disable GENUINE programs by mistake.   We don't want it to make our computers sluggish.  We don't want it to paralyze programs.  PLEASE tell me how to STOP this without running or installing. 
    Sincerely,
    Microsoft Sucks User

Wednesday, April 15, 2009 3:46 PM
  • Dan at IT Associates  Tuesday, April 14, 2009, 8:19:58 pm

Hello Microsoft sucks user,

As much as you do not the Genuine Advantage Notification on your computer is as much as Microsoft does not want their pirated software on your computer.